Tap to Read ➤

UPSC (IAS) Exam - Your Way to a Prestigious Sarkari Naukri

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts various Civil Services exams nationwide. Here we shall discuss the particulars of IAS Exam.
Daily Naukri
Let's first talk about the Eligibility Criteria to appear for an IAS Exam.
Age Limit
The Age Limit depends on the category a candidate is applying for. The lower age limit is 21 years and the upper age limit is 32 years.It is to be noted that the candidate must have attained the required age as on 1st August of the year of the exam.
Age relaxation is provided as per government rules.
Educational Qualification
The candidate must have a Bachelor's degree from  a recognized university to be eligible for the UPSC IAS Exam.
The candidate must also be a citizen of India.
Number of Attempts
The number of attempts vary as per the category of the candidate, as given in the next slide.
General Category - 6
 OBC - 9
 SC/ST - No Restriction
 Physically Disabled (Gen/ OBC) - 9 Physically Disabled (SC/ST) - No Restriction
For notifications of UPSC Exam and Other Govt Job Notifications,
Please Visit Our Website:
Sarkari Naukri Daily